Pension Crunch Time

Our Pension Fund recently hosted a Webinar that all participants were invited to attend. One message came through loud and clear.

The proposed Federal legislation that could help us is evolving (as legislation always does). The deadline for the Joint Select Committee is NOVEMBER 30! [Update: The Joint Select Committee will keep working past the deadline in order to reach a solution]


Please follow this link to contact each of the Senators and Congressmembers on the Joint Select Committee now.
The Pension Fund has made it easy to email each one, but phone calls are a powerful way to go above and beyond to make our needs heard. Below is a full list of the members of the Joint Select Committee, with their phone numbers. Please click here for bullet points and helpful information.
Or, you can download letters to send to


  • Senators    
  • Sherrod Brown (D-OH)    202) 224-2315
  • Orrin Hatch (R-UT)    (202) 224-5251
  • Joe Manchin (D-WV)    202-224-3954
  • Lamar Alexander (R-TN)    202-224-4944
  • Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND)    (202)224-2043
  • Rob Portman (R-OH)    202-224-3353
  • Tina Smith (D-MN)    (202) 224-5641
  • Mike Crapo (R-ID)    (202) 224-6142
  • Representatives   
  • Richard Neal (D-MA)    (202) 225-5601
  • Virginia Foxx (R-NC)    (202) 225-2071
  • Bobby Scott (D-VA)    (202) 225-8351
  • Vern Buchanan (R-FL)    (202) 225-5015
  • Donald Norcross (D-NJ)    (202) 225-6501
  • Phil Roe (R-TN)    (202) 225-6356
  • Debbie Dingell (D-MI)    (202) 225-4071
  • Dave Schweikert (R-AZ)    (202) 225-2190